MSU-WP staff members were recognized for their years of service

SEVERAL STAFF MEMBERS at Missouri State University-West Plains (MSU-WP) were recognized for their years of service to the university during the annual Employee Recognition Luncheon Jan. 25 at the West Plains Civic Center. Awards are handed out annually to university employees who have reached one of the five-year milestones of service to the MSU System. The honorees were congratulated by MSU-WP Chancellor Shirley Lawler and MSU System President Clif Smart. Front row from left, Vickie Driskell (20 years); Jennifer Walker, Sharon Holland and Terri Combs (each 10 years); Keri Elrod (15 years); and Brenda Polyard (20 years). Back row: Lawler, Robert Girdley (20 years), Heath Lair (15 years), Sophia Skinner and Brett Becker (each 20 years), and Smart. Also recognized for service were Sylvia Kuhlmeier and Rebecca Craig (each 15 years).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.