All-Conference honors

Top left: Mia Harris, Riley Simpson, Jayna Gunger, Zach Finley, Brayden Kantola and Kaylee Lambe. Bottom left: Wes Laughary, Kyia Weisbrod, Colby Soulier and Jordan Kantola. 

Ten members of the 2019 West Plains High School cross country team and its girls head coach were voted to the Southwest Cross Country Coaches Association (SWCCCA) All-Conference Team.

“The SWCCCA is comprised of multiple conferences and teams from the Southwest part of the state,” said Lady Zizzer head Coach Alicia Gunter. “The association had been around since the 80's and strives to recognize outstanding athletes. The recognitions are voted on and based on performances throughout the entire season.”

Gunter was named Class 4 SWCCCA Girls Coach of the Year.

Receiving first team honors were Mia Harris, Jayna Gunter, Brayden Kantola, Riley Simpson and Zach Finley.

Receiving second team honors were Kaylee Lambe, Kyia Weisbrod, Jordan Kantos, Wesley Laughary and Colby Soulier.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.